Gerard van Rhoon receives Robinson Award

prof. Van Rhoon receives STM award from Prof. Stauffer and Prof. Heammerich

Gerard van Rhoon was honored by receiving the 28th J. Eugene Robinson1 award, which is the most prestigious price of the Annual Congress of the Society for Thermal Medicine (STM). STM is the American equivalent of the European Society of Hyperthermic Oncology (ESHO). The award is presented each year to an investigator who has made outstanding contributions to the field of hyperthermic oncology. He is the first non-medical specialist from Europe who is receives the Robinson award. It reflects the great recognition by the STM for the work of current ESHO president Gerard. The award was given by a previous winner Prof Paul Stauffer of Thomas Jefferson University, whom lauded Gerard as one of the “founding fathers of hyperthermia”.

In his plenary award lecture, Gerard presented an overview of his career entitled “Quality assurance and control is essential to ensure good clinical results.”.

Comments are closed.